Slalom Teams Confirmed for 2018 season. Joe Clarke in action.

Great Britain slalom teams confirmed for 2018 international season

The GB slalom teams confirmed by British Canoeing today include World and Olympic level champions. The athletes will represent Great Britain for the 2018 season.
World Champion Mallory Franklin and European Champion Kimberley Woods will defend their titles in the C1 women‘s event, as well as doubling up in the K1.
They will be joined in the K1 by double Olympian Fiona Pennie and by junior Bethan Forrow, selected for her first senior team in the C1 women.
Reigning Olympic Champion Joe Clarke retains his place on the K1 men’s team with strong performances across the weekend, alongside Bradley Forbes-Cryans and Chris Bowers.
Three-time Olympic silver medallist David Florence makes his 18th senior team after qualifying in the C1 men. He will again be joined by Adam Burgess and Ryan Westley.
You can view the full team below or access the full story on the British Canoeing website by clicking here.

Don’t miss the Great Britain slalom team prepare for the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.
Sign up today for ticket priority and event information about the World Cup.

Great Britain Senior World and European Championships team 2018

K1 men
  1. Christopher Bowers
  2. Joe Clarke
  3. Bradley Forbes-Cryans
K1 women
  1. Mallory Franklin
  2. Fiona Pennie
  3. Kimberley Woods
C1 men
  1. Adam Burgess
  2. David Florence
  3. Ryan Westley
C1 women
  1. Bethan Forrow
  2. Mallory Franklin
  3. Kimberley Woods